Shaman Drums, a lifetime dedicated to Spirit.

Welcome to my website. I am a shamanic practitioner and drum-maker currently living in the Black forest in Germany.

Born Anglo-Polish, March 1977 in London, I moved to Spain at the age of 5. I grew up in the mountains to the North of Madrid, but moved back to England to complete a Masters degree at London’s School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS) where I read Medical Anthropology. I am currently completing my PhD in Energy Governance at Basel University as part of a Horizon2020 Marie-Słodowska Curie Action and am due to graduate on 12th January 2023.

I use music in healing work as I searches for a chord, a single note, or a tune to offer to people- we are all made of vibrating energy which emits sound, and sound healing is a deeply moving experience. I have spent many years involved in healing work, and was shamanically initiated in Ecuador with the Kitchwa people in the rainforest. I trained as a Reiki healer at the turn of the century,  and completed a 2 year professional training in shamanic practice in the UK with the Sacred Trust.  I am  also a qualified herbalist (BSY diploma) and hold a diploma in Anatomy and Physiology.

I started working with the Spirit of the drum many years ago and prepare my own skins from scratch. I have also written the book I would have liked to have when I started working with drums (Making shamanic drums), available on Amazon or directly from me.

Leave a comment